Adults who do not have a high school diploma, or a young adult who drops out of high school can work toward a GED (General Education Diploma), the equivalence to a high school diploma. A GED is recognized and accepted by 95% of employer’s, colleges, and universities. The GED exams are a series of four subjects: Language Arts, Mathematics, Social studies, and Science. All these exams can be taken at GED testing centers. Dorcas’ Way will help interested individuals to study for the exams and will prepare and point you in the right direction to take your final examination.

Here is some basic, current information about the GED test:

There are four subject area tests:

  • Reasoning Through Language Arts
  • Mathematical Reasoning
  • Social Studies
  • Science